Daughter Date Night and Inspiration

I had a wonderful night with my 11-year-old last week.  Although my husband could only give us three hours together we had a lot of fun.  We spent way too long at dinner, but she talked almost non-stop which was wonderful.  It is so great to reconnect with her.  I wish I could have time like this with each child daily.  Such a wish had me searching the web for answers. 

There is an “inspiring” blog out there called Inspired to Action.  It has me questioning the life I am living.  I am not happy, so something needs to change and it has to start with me.  I need to take control again and be a good example for my children.  If you have a moment, check out Inspired to Action http://inspiredtoaction.com/  and let it inspire you.  I will keep you posted on my progress.

One Response

  1. Brenda,
    That must have been SO special for your daughter. Good for you!

    I’m glad you like the blog. Thanks for posting this and being an inspiration to all of us who read it!

Leave a Reply

