Easy Overnight Oatmeal

Has anyone tried overnight oatmeal?  I am not a huge oatmeal fan although I do like a bowl now and then.  I made overnight oatmeal in my crock recently and awoke to the best oatmeal I have ever tasted.  My daughter loved it and has requested it again. 

Easy Overnight Oatmeal

4 cups milk

1/2 cup brown sugar

2 Tbsp. melted butter

1/2 tsp. salt

1 tsp. cinnamon

2 cups old-fashioned or steel-cut oats

1 cup craisins

2 cups apple, chopped

1 cup chopped nuts (optional)

Coat the inside of a 3-4 quart slow cooker with non-stick spray.  Combine all ingredients in the slow cooker and mix well.  Cover and cook on warm or low setting overnight, or 7-8 hours.  In the morning, stir well and scoop into individual bowls.  Refrigerate any leftovers (they reheat well in the microwave).

4 Responses

  1. Welcome, and good luck! :o)

  2. Welcome to Menu Plan MondIay. would love for you to join me for Crock Pot Wednesday whenever you can. There’s a giveaway going on.

  3. Thanks for visiting! I feel you on the computer thing. If it’s really bad for me, I might read. That usually works.

Leave a Reply

